How Aisha Buhari, Others Clinched Vanguard Awards

Aisha Buhari
Aisha Buhari

THE 2018 edition of the Vanguard Awards may have come and gone, but the glitz and glamour of the night would, no doubt, remain ever fresh in the minds of those, especially awardees, who graced the event.

The event, which had different personalities from various walks of life, included monarchs, government and private sector officials as well as expatriates held at Victoria Island, Lagos.

The night was spiced with musical, cultural and comic performances by Flavour, Cultural Dance Groups, and Kenny Blaq. NAN was on hand to capture the mood at the occasion.

Mrs Aisha Buhari, wife of President Muhammadu Buhari was among personalities who received an award.

The first lady, who was represented by her daughter, Halima Buhari was presented with the Personality of the Year Award.

Other awardees included, governors Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia State; Seriake Dickson of Bayelsa State; Darius Ishaku of Taraba State; Mohammed Abubakar of Bauchi State and Umar Ganduje of Kano State; as Governors of the Year.

The Lifetime Achievement Awards went to General Abdulsalami Abubakar, Professor Grace Alele-Williams, Alabo Tonye Graham-Douglas, Commodore Ebitu Ukiwe, Chief Sunday Adegeye, aka Sunny Ade, Chief Michael  Ade-Ojo and Dr Oba Otudeko.

Muhammadu Indimi (Businessman of the Year) and Emeka Emuwa (Banker of the Year). (NAN)

– Apr. 16, 2018 @ 10:59 GMT


(Visited 3 times, 1 visits today)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here