COVID-19: NIDCOM holds webinar to address concerns of Nigerians in Diaspora travelling home

0
6
Abike Dabiri-Erewa, CEO Chairman Nigerians in Diaspora Commission (NIDCOM)
Abike Dabiri-Erewa, CEO Chairman Nigerians in Diaspora Commission (NIDCOM)

IN order to address issues and concerns raised by travellers encountered at various International airports in Nigeria during the COVID-19 pandemic, the Nigerians in Diaspora Commission (NIDCOM) is organising a conversation with Sani Aliyu, the Coordinator, Presidential Task Force (PTF) on Covid 19.

The webinar will provide an opportunity for travellers coming in from abroad to share their experiences and get answers to whatever issues they want to be addressed.

In a statement from Abdur-Rahman Balogun, Head, Media and Public Relations Unit of NIDCOM, stated that the virtual event will hold on Saturday, Oct 3, 2020 from 3pm Nigeria/UK time, 10am ET/ and 7am PT USA and attend to all issues.

The webinar is necessitated due to lot of concerns and complaints on traveling protocols to Nigeria during the Covid -19 lockdown.

The statement added that the webinar, which will be a no holds barred discussion, where all issues will be thoroughly discussed with solutions preferred, is the first of its kind since the inauguration of PTF committee.

– Oct. 1, 2020 @ 12:15 GMT |

Click Banner for Details