Diri forwards list of Commissioner nominees to Bayelsa Assembly

gov diri
gov diri

Douye Diri, the Governor of Bayelsa, has forwarded the names of 24 Commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The News Agency of Nigeri, (NAN) reports that the cabinet list is coming six months after Diri was sworn in as governor, following the Supreme Court vidict which disqualified the governor-elect, David Lyon.

The Clerk of the house, Mr Owudogu Kozigena who read out the list of the commissioner nominees, said they were expected to appear before the house on Aug. 18 for screening.

The nominees were Miss Preye Brodrick, Mr Esau Andrew, Dr Ibiere Jones, Chief Thompson Amule, Miss Grace Ekiotene, former Finance Commissioner in the past administration, Mr Maxwell Ebibai, and Mr Stanley Braboke.

Others were Moses Teibowei, Iselema Gbaranbiri, Chief David Alagoa, Mr Dambo Birigha (SAN), Dr Iti Orugbani, Dr Promise Ekio, Mr Otokito Federal, Miss Faith Opuene, Mr Obosi Churson and Mr Seikumo Ekisah.

Also in the list were Engr. Akpoebidei Alamieyesigha, Mr Rex George; former legislator, Rep. Daniel Igali; Ebitein Tonyon, Dr Igwele Newton, Mr Ayebaina Duba and former lawmaker, Rep. Gentle Emelah. (NAN)

Aug. 13, 2020 | 17:53 GMT

Click Banner for Details