New Commissioners of police deployed to Edo, Ondo, Oyo, Others  

Mohammed Adamu
MOHAMMED Adamu, inspector general of police, IGP has ordered the immediate posting and redeployment of commissioners of police to new commands and formations.
Commissioner of police, CP, Undie J.Adie has been deployed to Osun State,  CP Johnson Babatunde Kokumo is to report for duties in Edo State;  CP Lawal Jimeta Tanko is to takeover the Bauchi State while Ebonyi State will have CP Philip Sule Mak.

According to a statement from Frank Mba, Force public relations officer, made available to Realnews on Thursday, May 28, the commissioners of police for Gombe State is Ahmed Maikudi Shehu; Ondo State, Bolaji Amidu Salami; Oyo State, Joe Nwachukwu Enwonwu; Eastern Port; Evelyn T. Peterside; EOD, Okon Etim Ene; Airport Command, Bello Maikwashi, while that of Anti-Fraud Unit (FCID Annex Lagos) is  Olukolu Tairu Shina.

The inspector general of police charged the newly posted officers to ensure they consolidate and advance the gains of their predecessors particularly in the implementation of community-policing, crime prevention, public security, public safety and general crime fighting.

The IGP also enjoined the citizens of the affected states to cooperate with the commissioners of police to enable them succeed in their new areas of responsibilities.

– May 28, 2020 @ 3:40 GMT |

Click Banner for Details