Congress: Oyo PDP constitutes 11-member LOC

5 months ago | 68


PEOPLES Democratic Party (PDP) caucus in Oyo State has constituted an 11-member local organising committee for its forthcoming state congress.

This was contained in a communiqué issued by PDP Chairman in the state, Alhaji Kunmi Mustapha, at the end of the party’s meeting, held at the Government House, Agodi, Ibadan on Monday.

According to the communiqué, the nominees include: Dr Saka Balogun, Mr Oluyemi Taiwo, Mr Debo Ogundoyin, Alhaja Bose Adedibu, Alhaji Hamid Gbadamosi and Chief Bayo Lawal.

Others were: Alhaji Kunmi Mustapha, Alhaji Wasiu Adeleke, Sen. Hosea Agboola, Mr Maruuf Atilola and Micheal Ogunsina.

“The caucus reiterated its commitment to a rancor-free, peaceful and united congress where every necessary stakeholder will be carried along.

“The caucus also appreciated Gov. Seyi Makinde for purchasing all the nomination forms for the state 2021 party congresses at all levels,” it stated.

The party reaffirmed its belief and trust in the leadership of the governor as its leader in the state.

- Sept. 06, 2021 @ 17:12 GMT |

Readers Comments

0 comment

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

Related stories

Recommended for you...

From Twitter