AANI holds 41st AGM, elects ex-I-G President

11 months ago | 30

THE Alumni Association of the National Institute (AANI) has re-elected former Inspector-General of Police, Mr Mohammed Abubakar, as President. Rtd Brig.-Gen. Sani Usman, who was also elected AANI’s Publicity Secretary at its 41st Annual General Meeting (AGM) in Abuja,  said in a statement on Monday that Abubakar was elected unopposed. Usman, who was former for the Nigerian Army, said that among others elected at the event were Amb. Emmanuel Okafor, Vice President, Alhaji Abubakar Isah, Secretary-General, and Mrs Kemi Olomola-Sijuwade, Legal Adviser. He said that Alhaji Ismail Sifawa and Chief (Mrs) Love Ezema were also returned unopposed as Treasurer and Welfare/Social Officer, respectively. Usman quoted the president as assuring that AANI under his leadership would continue to work toward a better society. Mohammed thanked members of the association for the confidence they reposed in him and promised to continue to provide quality leadership. (NAN)

– Mar. 8, 2021 @ 13:49 GMT |

Readers Comments

0 comment

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

Related stories

Recommended for you...

From Twitter