Osinbajo Appoints New Head for CCB

THE Acting President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, has approved the appointment of Dr. Muhammad Isah from Jigawa State as the chairman of the Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB).

This was contained in a statement issued by the Assistant Director (Press) in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Mr. Mohammed T. K. Nakorji.

The statement said the Acting President also approved the appointment of Murtala Kankia from Katsina State (representing North-West Zone), Emmanuel E. Attah from Rivers State (representing South-South Zone), Danjuma Sado from Edo State (representing South-South Zone) and Ubolo I. Okpanachi from Kogi State (representing North-Central Zone) as members of the CCB board.

Others are Ken Madaki Alkali from Nasarawa State (representing North-Central Zone), Professor S. F. Ogundare from Oyo State (representing South-West Zone), Ganiyu Hamzat from Ogun State (representing South-West Zone), Sa’ad A. Abubakar from Gombe State (representing North-East Zone) and Dr. Vincent Nwanli from Ebonyi State (representing South-East Zone).

According to the statement, the appointment, which is for the first term of five years, is subject to confirmation by the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria – Blueprint

– June 13, 2017 @ 2:00 GMT