Authentic Ministerial List Out



BUKOLA Saraki, Senate president on Tuesday, October 6, announced the 21 ministerial nominees contained in the list sent to him by President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday, September 30.

Saraki, who read the list after opening the sealed envelope, said the list contained the first batch of nominees and that as the president had said, the names of other nominees would come shortly.

Prominent among those names were read out are, Abubakar Malami, SAN:  Abdurahman Bello Dambazzau; Aisha Jumai Al Hassan; Lai Mohammed, national publicity secretary of the All Progressives Congress; Babatunde Raji Fashola, former governor of Lagos State; Adebayo Shittu;  Solomon Dalong; Chris Ngige, former governor of Anambra State;  Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi, former governor of Rivers State and  Audu Ogbeh, former national chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party.

Others are, Amina Ibrahim; Osagie Ehaneri; Emmanuel Kachukwu;  Kayode Fayemi, a former governor of Ekiti State; Suleiman Adamu; Kemi Adeosun; Ogbonnaya Onu, former governor of Abia State;  Ahmed Musa Bello; Ibrahim Usman Jubrin; Senator Hadi Serika, a former senator and Udo Udoma, a former senator.

—  Oct 06, 2015 @ 13:05 GMT


(Visited 7 times, 1 visits today)