Buhari Sacks Heads of 26 Government Agencies



PRESIDENT Muhammadu Buhari on Monday, February 15, approved the immediate disengagement of 26 chief executive officers of some government parastatals, agencies and commissions.

A statement signed by Babachir David Lawal, secretary to the government of the federation, SGF, said the president approved that the most senior officers in the parastatals, agencies and councils to oversee the activities of the organisations pending the appointment of new substantive CEOs.

Affected government agencies are – Nigerian Television Authority, NTA: Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, FRCN; Voice of Nigeria, VON and the News Agency of Nigeria, NAN.

Others are – the National Broadcasting Commission, NBC; Petroleum Technology Development Fund, PTDF; New Partnership for Africa’s Development, NEPAD; Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund, NSITF, and Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board, NCDMB.

The rest are – Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria, FMBN; Tertiary Education Trust Fund, TETFund; National Information Technology Development Agency, NITDA; Petroleum Equalization Fund, PEF, Nigeria Railways Corporation, NRC, the Bureau of Public Procurements, BPP; Bureau of Public Enterprises, BPE; Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency, PPPRA and Standard Organization of Nigeria, SON.

Also affected are – National Agency for Food and Drugs Administration and Control, NAFDAC; Nigeria Investment Promotion Council, NIPC; Bank of Industry, BoI; National Centre for Women Development, NCWD; National Orientation Agency, NOA; Industrial Training Fund, ITF; Nigerian Export-Import Bank, NEXIM, and National Agency for Prohibition of Traffic In Persons and Other Related Matters, NAPTIP.

— Feb 15, 2016 @ 16:15 GMT


(Visited 11 times, 1 visits today)
Click Banner for Details