FG Appoints Chief Executives of Information Parastatals

Bayo Onanuga, MD, NAN


THE Federal Government has appointed the Chief Executives of six information-related parastatals under the Ministry of Information and Culture.

The appointments were announced in Abuja on Wednesday by the Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed.

The new Chief Executives are Ihaq Modibo Kawu, director-general, Nigerian Broadcasting Commission, NBC, Mansur Liman, director-general, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, FRSC.

Yakubu Mohammed, director general, Nigerian Television Authority, NTA, Garba Abari, director-general, National Orientation Agency, NOA, Bayo Onanuga, managing director, News Agency of Nigeria, NAN. Osiita Okechukwu, director-general, Voice of Nigeria, VON.

The new appointees replace the chief executives of the parastatals who were disengaged on Feb. 15.

The appointments take immediate effect.

—  May 25, 2016 @ 15:40 GMT


(Visited 7 times, 1 visits today)