Seven States get New Commissioners of Police 

Mohammed Adamu
Mohammed Adamu

New commissioners of police has been deployed to Lagos, Ogun, Akwa Ibom, Cross River, Kano, Edo  and Bauchi States


M.A. Adamu, inspector general of police, has ordered the immediate posting and redeployment commissioners of police, CP, to states  in seven states of the federation.

They are CP Nkereuwem A. Akpan, Cross River State; CP Kenneth Ebrimson, Akwa Ibom State; CP Imohimi D. Edgal, Ogun State; CP Habu Sani Ahmadu, Kano State; CP Lawal Jimeta, Edo State; CP Philip Sule Maku, Bauchi State, and acting CP Odumosu H. Olusegun, Lagos State.

Adamu also charged the newly posted officers to ensure the consolidation and improvement on the gains of their predecessors in the areas of public safety and crime fighting.

According to a press release by Frank Mba, Force public relations officer, the IGP directed  the new commissioners of police to work with relevant stakeholders to adopt aggressive, proactive and community based crime prevention strategies to combat crime in their areas of responsibility.

In addition, the inspector general of police enjoins the citizens of the affected states to accord the the new CPs maximum cooperation to enable them actualise their mandate.

– Nov. 15, 2019 @ 3:00 GMT |

(Visited 26 times, 1 visits today)
Click Banner for Details