2023: Atiku Youth Office makes 18 key appointments

Atiku Abubakar
Atiku Abubakar

THE Youth and Support Group’s office of former Vice President, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar has taken proactive steps by making key appointments ahead of the 2023 general elections.

According to the documents signed by the SA to Atiku on Youth Support Groups, Aliyu Bin Abbas, the appointments are geared towards ushering in better governance for Nigeria.

“Our Dear Nation, Nigeria, is at a very defining moment; people of conscience volunteer their passion, skills, and experience towards adding values to improve the quality of leadership and grooming future ones.

“The task to legitimately pilot the affairs of our nation for a better tomorrow that guarantees good governance and freedom for all must start now by identifying genuine patriots capable of achieving such desired goal.

“It is because of this that I present to you young, noble, and committed individuals from the six geo-political zones of our nation, who have been carefully selected to galvanize and harness the potential of patriotic citizens, especially the youths, for the actualization of a new Nigeria, the dream of every well-meaning patriot,” he said.

According to the letter conveyed to the appointees, Abbas welcomed them on board. “The commitment to advance the re-organization of Youth and support groups is a fit that we are committed.

“In view of the current realities, I wish to welcome you onboard the coordinating boardroom as we all strategize and advance our commitment towards ensuring that Atiku Abubakar is delivered come 2023 as the president of our great nation.

“While looking forward to a great time of working with you, accept the assurances of my best regards,” he said.


Those appointed are; (Secretary)

Sunday C. Umeha,

(Chief of Staff) Hamza Nasarawa,

(Director Programme & Operations)

Obande G. Obande, (Deputy Director Programme & Operations)

Rukayya Ahmed Alibe,

(North Central Director)

Abdulrahman Etudaiye and

(North East Director) Ibrahim Ali Amsami.



Also appointed were (South West Director)

Orishamoluwa Adekunle, (North West Director)

Comrade Isah Abubakar, (South South Director)

Samuel Eno Okoi, (South East Director)

Martha Okenna, (Director Special Duties)

Maciohson Chikone Odev and (Director Media and Publicity)

Shom Akor Fanen.


The appointees also include, (Deputy Director Media) lorliam Lubem,

(Director Liason/Logistic) Panmak Banwat,(Director Inter party Affairs)

Oloja Olanrewaju Temitayo, (Director Gender) Samira A Usman,

(Director Protocol)

Haruna Dahiru Bindawa and

Director External Affairs

Muhammed Abubakar


– Sept. 17, 2020 @ 10:15 GMT |

Click Banner for Details