FG to reopen 4 more Nigerian border posts

Sat, Apr 23, 2022
By editor


By Anthony Isibor.

THE Federal Government has approved the reopening of four additional Nigerian border posts.

This is revealed in a circular letter released by the office of the Deputy Comptroller-General, E. IBI, Nigeria Customs Service, NCS on Friday April 22, 2022.

According to the circular, the four approved borders to be reopened are Idiroko border post in Ogun State, South-West Zone, Jibiya border post in Katsina State, North-West Zone, Kamba border post in Kebbi State, North-West Zone, and Ikom border post in Cross River State, South-South Zone.

Consequently, the NCS therefore urged all Customs formations and JBPTs, including ACG/Zonal Coordinators, Area Controllers, Comptroller FOUS & Marine Commands, Comptroller CIU & CPC, JBPT Sector Coordinators, Strike Force Commanders, and Heads of Units, to take note and ensure that proper manning takes place in compliance with extant operational guidelines.
The approval is coming after a Presidential directive dated 16 December 2020 had granted approval for phased reopening of land borders namely; Mfum, Seme, lllela and Maigatari borders across the country.


– April 23, 2022 @ 20:50 GMT |