Police Service Commission approves appointment of 8 Command commissioners of police

Fri, Jun 30, 2023
By editor


…commends acting IGP for gender sensitivity

THE Police Service Commission has approved the appointment and deployment of eight commissioners of police, CP, to State Commands in the country.

The commission also commended Kayode Egbetokun, acting inspector general of police,  for adhering to its latest Policy on gender sensitivity in his recommendation. 

The commission, however, expects  that the inspector general of police in his subsequent proposals will include more officers of North East and South East geopolitical zones that are yet to record the benchmark of 15 percent  as decided at its last plenary meeting.

The newly appointed State commissioners of police are: Godwin Aghaulor now Cp Borno State Command; Adelesi E. Oluwarotimi, CP kwara State Command; Adebola Ayinde Hamzat, CP Oyo State Command; Augustina Ogbodo, CP Ebonyi State Command and Samuel Titus Musa, CP Kebbi State  Command. 

Others are Aderemi Olufemi  Adeoye, CP Anambra State Command; Stephen Olarewaju, CP Imo State Command and Alamatu Abiodun  Mustapha, CP Ogun State Command. 

Solomon Arase, Commission’s chairman and former retired inspector general of Police, said the postings as recommended by the acting Inspector General of Police was on the average, fair and commended the IGP for the inclusion of women.

Arase advised that the acting IGP should consider the disadvantaged geo-political zones while forwarding  subsequent  proposals  for Commission’s ratification. 


– June 30, 2023 @ 20:57 GMT |