358 members pick between Gbaja, Bago


AT least 358 members-elect of the House of Representatives will pick between Surulere constituency 1 lawmaker-elect of Lagos State, Femi Gbajabiamila; and Umar Bago of Chanchagi Federal Constituency of Niger State.

Gbajabamila was nominated by Abdulmumin Jibrin while Bago was nominated by Abubakar Mohammed of Yamaltu-Deba federal constituency of Gombe State.

While Gbajabiamila has been endorsed by the All Progressives Congress, Bago is being supported by the opposition Peoples Democratic Party.

Voting has commenced. – Punch

– June 11, 2019 @ 16:27 GMT |

(Visited 9 times, 1 visits today)