BREAKING: Ahmed Lawan wins Senate presidency


AHMED Lawan, the Senator representing Yobe North constituency, has won the leadership position of the ninth National Assembly.

Lawan defeated his opponent Ali-Ndume with 79 votes from the lawmakers, thereby making him the Senate President.

His victory was announced by the clerk of the National Assembly, Mohammed Sani-Omolori, who added that 107 senators cast their votes.

Lawan was immediately sworn-in by the clerk of the National Assembly. – Channelstv

– June 11, 2019 @ 12:35 GMT |

(Visited 182 times, 1 visits today)
Click Banner for Details