Buhari constitutes Economic Advisory Council


PRESIDENT Muhammadu Buhari has constituted an Economic Advisory Council, EAC. Members of the council are Prof. Doyin Salami, chairman and Mohammed Sagagi, vice-chairman

Other members are Prof. Ode Ojowu; Shehu Yahaya; Iyabo Masha; Prof. Chukwuma Soludo; Bismark Rewane while Mohammed Adaya Salisu is to serve ad secretary (Senior Special Assistant to the President, Development Policy).

This advisory council will replace the current and will be reporting directly to the president. The EAC will advise the president on economic policy matters, including fiscal analysis, economic growth and a range of internal and global economic issues working with the relevant cabinet members and heads of monetary and fiscal agencies.

The EAC will have monthly technical sessions as well as scheduled quarterly meetings with the President. The Chairman may, however, request for unscheduled meetings if the need arises, a statement issued by Femi Adesina special adviser to the President, Media and Publicity.

– Sept. 17, 2019 @ 9:29 GMT |

(Visited 12 times, 1 visits today)
Click Banner for Details