Eminent journalists, Nollywood artists for induction as FRSC Celebrity Marshals



THE Federal Road Safety Corps Celebrity Marshals Unit has released a list of top media and entertainment personalities to be inducted as new members in 2017.

This was contained in a press release by Chris Kehinde Nwandu, the coordinator of the unit,  in Abuja.

Some of the new celebrity marshals include Gbenga Aruleba, AIT’s anchor person of Focus Nigeria; Tajudeen Adepetu, chief executive of ONTV and Soundcity TV, and Zakky Azzay, torch bearing artiste and TV host.

Others include Eric Osagie, the managing director/editor-in-chief of The Sun Newspaper; Dotun Oladipo, managing editor of The Eagle Online and president of the Guild of Corporate Online Publishers; Jiire Kuforiji, general manager of AIT in Lagos, and Yewande Iwuoha, general manager Raypower in Lagos.

Also on the bill are Ngozi Ezeonu, a veteran actress; Vera Oshokoya, executive director Marketing, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria; as well as Olusesan Ekisola, veteran broadcaster.

Bond Emeruwa, a former president of Directors Guild of Nigeria; Sesan Rufai, CEO of Goldmyne TV; Editor Sunday of New Telegraph newspapers; Juliet Bumah; radio personality, Nanli Diali of Rhythm FM; and human rights lawyer, Kayode Ajulo, are included in the list.

The induction of the new members will form part of the activities marking the 1st Annual Lecture of the FRSC Celebrity Special Marshals scheduled for November 10, 2017 at Renaissance Hotel, GRA, Ikeja, Lagos.

The event, which commences at 11am, will have Boboye Oyeyemi, as its guest speaker the Corps Marshal of the FRSC, who will be speaking on the topic: “Ember Months, The Myths, The Rush And Subsequent Effects.”

There will also be other notable speakers.

The FRSC Celebrity Special Marshals Unit was established in 2011 with the aim of using notable personalities in the media, movie, music, comedy and other showbiz industry as ambassadors for road safety.

Their mandates include advocacy, national patrol, enlightenment programmes at motor parks and various activities that will help in reducing road crashes.

The current membership of the Unit currently stands at over 100 across the country.

Thirty New celebrities are expected to be inducted at the event, according to Segun Arinze, a Nollywood veteran, who doubles as the chairman of the Membership Committee and Coordinator Lagos Unit of the Celebrity Special Marshals.


– Nov 1, 2017 @ 12:51 GMT |



(Visited 32 times, 1 visits today)
Click Banner for Details