South-East, South-South professionals elect new president

SESSPN Members

THE South-East – South-South Professionals of Nigeria, SESSPN, has elected Hannibal Uwaifo, as its new president. The election took place during the Annual General Meeting, AGM, held on Monday, July 20.

In his acceptance speech, Uwaifo said with the combined resources of the past executives, the eminent Board of Trustees, BOT, members, and all, a leap is certain through a redesign of deliverables fit for purpose. He was especially delighted that all is well that ends well because togetherness remains the binding force for strength that illustrates outcomes.

Denzil Kentebbe, immediate past president of the association, presided over the election. The COVID 19 safety compliant meeting, zoomed live to all members, saw the nominees for the different positions returned unopposed and sworn into office immediately by Gogo Karibi-Whyte, outgoing deputy president (South-South).

Other newly inaugurated SESSPN Exco include Andy Wabali, deputy president (South-South); George Agu, deputy president (South East); Kalu Onuma, general secretary; Anthonia Ofere, deputy general secretary; Samuel Ulaikere, treasurer; Mathew Ogagavworia, financial secretary; Noble Uchechukwu, legal adviser; Collins Ugwu, public relation officer; Denzil Kentebe, ex-officio (South-South) and  Chike Okoroafor, ex-officio (South-East).

– Jul. 21, 2020 @ 12:25 GMT |

Click Banner for Details